logo
D.A.V. PUBLIC SCHOOL
Block-C, B.R.S. Nagar, Ludhiana
Latest News  
  • Appeal for COVID-19.This being one of the most trying times, let us together, once again, rise to help the Nation in need.For reading complete msg visit davcmc.net.in
 
List of Holidays (2020-2021)  
Sr. No. Name of the Festival Date Day Number of Holidays
1 Ram Navami 02.04.2020 Thursday 01
2 Baisakhi 13.04.2020 Monday 01
3 Raksha Bandhan 03.08.2020 Monday 01
4 Shri Krishan Janam Ashtmi 12.08.2020 Wednesday 01
5 Independence Day 15.08.2020 Saturday 01
6 Muharram 30.08.2020 Sunday 01
7 Gandhi Jayanti 02.10.2020 Friday 01
8 Maha Ashtmi 24.10.2020 Saturday 01
9 Dussehra (Vijay Dashmi) 25.10.2020 Sunday 01
10 Maharishi Balmiki Jayanti 31.10.2020 Saturday 01
11 Karva Chauth 04.11.2020 Wednesday 01
12 Diwali Holidays 13.11.2020 to 16.11.2020 Friday to Monday 04
13 Sri Guru Teg Bahadur Martyrdom Day 24.11.2020 Tuesday 01
14 Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji Birthday 30.11.2020 Monday 01
15 Swami Shradhanand Balidan Diwas/Christmas 25.12.2020 Friday 01
16 Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji Birthday Date as notified Date as notified 01
17 Makar Sankranti 14.01.2021 Thursday 01
18 Republic Day 26.01.2021 Tuesday 01
19 Sri Guru Ravidas Jayanti 27.02.2021 Saturday 01
20 Maha Shivratri 11.03.2021 Thursday 01
21 Holi 29.03.2021 Monday 01

 

Note: - In case the State Government declares any change in the date of any of the aforesaid holidays, the same will be observed on the rescheduled date.